If you have set a limit on your payment link, then the link will automatically deactivate once the limit has been reached. For example, suppose you create a payment link and set the number of payments to be received on that link to five. The link will automatically deactivate after five payments have been received.
If you don’t set a limit on the payment link, the link will remain active and reusable by your customers until you deactivate it. You can create, deactivate, and reactivate your payment links from your dashboard.